Read mobi ↠ Kindness Goes Unpunished ☆ ebook

eBook Kindness Goes Unpunished

Read mobi ↠ Kindness Goes Unpunished ☆ ebook È [Download] ➶ Kindness Goes Unpunished By Craig Johnson – Dogsalonbristol.co.uk Walt brings Western style justice to Philadelphia in this action packed thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of The Cold Dish and As the Crow Flies the third in the WalNightmare when she is the victim of a vicious attack that leaves her near death Walt is forced to unpack his saddlebag of tricks to mete out some Western style justice and the result is another action packed thriller from this star of crime fiction Philadelphia gets a taste of Western justice in a series that should become a 'must' read The Denver Po The third book in the series is an excellent novel that could be subtitled The Cowboy Sherriff Goes East And he brings Henry Vic and Dog with him Cady his daughter the lawyer is attacked and left in a coma and Walt helps the local Philadelphia police find who the bad guys are Well done plenty of action Highly recommended

ePub ã Kindness Goes Unpunished ò Craig Johnson

Walt brings Western style justice to Philadelphia in this action packed thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of The Cold Dish and As the Crow Flies the third in the Walt Longmire Mystery Series the basis for LONGMIRE the hit AE original drama series Fans of Ace Atkins Nevada Barr and Robert B Parker will love New York Times bestselling I have just had a binge run on the series featuring Wyoming Sheriff Walt Longmire and comparatively speaking I would put this one over the line into 5 star territory along with the first two of the ten There is a high point in the trajectory of character development with this one which compensates for the away game setting of Philadelphia taking from experiencing Walt in his home environment His daughter Cady is well established as a lawyer in Philadelphia and encourages him to come visit to meet her fiancé and his blue blood family With delightful humor we encounter Walt in our first paragraphs reading a Grimm fairy tale to kids at the town library thinking how he can face socially painful outings with future in laws in between reading lines of the book and kids interrupting with snide comments“My daddy says you’re butt hole”; “He says you used to drive around drunk all the time” The first lines of the book is “I didn’t wear my gun They had said that it was going to be easy and like the fool I am I believed them” The teacher afterwards chides him “Kids have got a little jaded since Cady’s generation Walter” Walt is so corny and sentimental clinging to fairy tale values for the apple of his eye but he also realistically sees the world’s corruption God love him Fortunately he does decide to bring his gun on the trip hoping he won’t be revealed as the poor shot he is in some gentleman’s shooting event”He decides to join with his best friend Henry Standing Bear on a journey there were Henry has been invited to set up a display of Mennonite photographs of Indians he has archived His deputy Vic urges him to stay with her Italian family in Philly the city where she served in a police force her brother now serves with and their father before them So it is that Walt sets out with Henry in a borrowed powder blue 1959 Thunderbird Henry believes in grand entrances As already spoiled on the book jacket the prime mystery he gets involved with starts with Cady getting assaulted into a coma on the street This is almost too much for my tender heart to bear Especially having to bear the weight of Walt’s grieving over the past death of his wife and obsession thoughts of a potential murderer in his community Before I could shake a fist at any author so mean as to wrench a reader so I could rise to the righteous uest of Walt finding justice knowing she will recover and many will have seen her setting up shop in Wyoming on the TV series Other bodies turning up suggests a plot going on that is than an impersonal robbery or some personal revenge on Cady With no jurisdiction the country boy uses his hunting skills to trap the bad guys Vic comes to help as liaison between him and the city police The mysteries of why Vic left the city force and parsing subtleties in her relationship to her family represent another puzzle of interest He hopes Vic will secede him as Sheriff in the near future The boy scout in him pushes so hard to stay professional with her but her flip sexuality corners his heart sometimes Those fans mesmerized by the slow burn between Walt and Vic shouldn’t miss this book Walt’s binding with Henry reaches emotional heights as well when his friend leads an Indian healing ceremony in Cady’s hospital room Some may find such an element a cultural misappropriation but I am a sucker for that level of melodrama If Walt is a fictional dad for me that makes Cady a sister and Henry some sort of uncleThe mystery of colluding and corrupt forces behind the violent crimes here are standard fare Walt’s methods of working clues and surmounting the dangers are still a pleasure to experience Johnson can’t resist the fun of writing a scene where Walt chases a man on horseback and I couldn’t resist enjoying it I am approaching a level of connection with Walt on the order of my attachment to Connelly’s detective Harry Bosch Burke’s Dave Robicheaux and Box’s Joe Pickett Read the reviews of Harry Roolaart if you have any doubts about the satisfactions waiting for you with this series

Craig Johnson ò Kindness Goes Unpunished reader

Kindness Goes UnpunishedAuthor Craig Johnson's mystery series starring Walt Longmire the straight shooting sheriff of Absaroka County Wyoming and the basis for LONGMIRE the hit AE original drama series is attracting and fans with its distinctive blend of humor and action In Kindness Goes Unpunished Walt's pleasure trip to Philadelphia to visit his daughter Cady turns into a Excellent it was worn out with love and maybe that's the best kind of worn out there is Maybe there really isn't any such thing as mortality; that life simply wears us out with loveI love Walt Longmire

recipe