Doc À Social Creature 273 pages

Mobi Social Creature

Doc À Social Creature 273 pages Î ❰Reading❯ ➾ Social Creature Author Tara Isabella Burton – Dogsalonbristol.co.uk For readers of Gillian Flynn and Donna Tartt a dark propulsive and addictive debut thriller splashed with all the glitz and glitter of New York City They go through both bottles of champagne right the For reFor readers of Gillian Flynn and Donna Tartt a dark propulsive and addictive debut thriller splashed with all the glitz and glitter of New York City They go through both bottles of champagne right there on the High Line with nothing but the stars What in the everloving world did I just read and I mean this in the best possible way Holy smokes man that was a firecracker of a book This is like nothing I’ve ever ever read before but I’m having a similar reaction as to when I read Caroline Kepnes’ YOU It’s a little something like this I don’t know if I liked it but I can appreciate it for being something completely uniue and compelling yet dark and disturbing In fact I would give it a full 5 stars for sheer originality creativity and literary merit but would I recommend this? Not so sure The character of Lavinia was hugely fascinating and once again like nothing I’ve ever seen I could read a whole book on her life story and would love to see her portrayed on the silver screen in a film adaptation I honestly had to put this one down several times because it was giving me anxiety Which is kind of a compliment to the strength of the writing I don’t want to get into the plot here do me a favor skip the synopsis don’t read any reviews and just check it out If you have thick skin And are in the mood for a little darkness And now I need to go read something light and fluffy Thank you to Doubleday books and the author for a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review

Doc ✓ Social Creature ↠ Tara Isabella Burton

Thing Lavinia has everything After a chance encounter the two spiral into an intimate intense and possibly toxic friendship A Talented Mr Ripley for the digital age this seductive story takes a classic tale of obsession and makes it irresistibly n 5 StarsWOAH What in HECK did I just read? Addictive crazy and all out weird “Social Creature” is one of the strangest most convoluted books I’ve ever read Characters without a heart or soul characters whose behavior completely intrigues and disgusts and whose lives you can’t stop reading about What starts out as just plain weird uickly becomes totally engrossing I dove in head first and didn’t dare come up for air till the very end Lavinia and Louise’s friendship say what? My thoughts ran along the lines of “Oh no you didn’t” Entertaining engrossing and simply wild this is a read I won’t soon forget I read this with Kaceey and both of us had the same reaction amazement bewilderment hysterics and well horror It was an awesome book to read together and we had the best time ever Thank you to NetGalley Doubleday Books and Tara Isabella Burton for providing me with an ARC of this highly entertaining read Published on NetGalley Goodreads Twitter and on 62518

Tara Isabella Burton ↠ Social Creature Pdf

Social CreatureOver them They drink and Lavinia tells Louise about all the places they will go together when they finish their stories when they are both great writers to Paris and to Rome and to TriesteLavinia will never go She is going to die soonLouise has no Omgggg I had the best night ever Tara Isabella Burton and I sat out on the porch with a box of wine while she told me this fucked up story about this chick she knew in college named Louise That's what it feels like reading this book the author is speaking directly to you via a disjointed style of writing that is clearly purposeful and a genius way to get under your skin while building up an uncomfortable tension The cast of characters are straight from one of those annoying reality shows featuring entitled narcissistic trust fund fucktardsand then there's Louise at home watching this trainwreck and wishing she were the conductor She's willing to do anything to endure anything to be seen by and with this vapid crowd We cannot be known and loved at the same timePreach Louise preach 🙌Social Creature is a deep look into a shallow world for fans of character driven psychological fictionPS The ending is perfection

recipe