doc Ò One Little Lie ☆ Kindle Edition ´ sam carrington

Sam Carrington Á One Little Lie book

doc Ò One Little Lie ☆ Kindle Edition ´ sam carrington ´ ➸ [Reading] ➺ One Little Lie By Sam Carrington ➭ – Dogsalonbristol.co.uk ‘I’m Alice And my son is a murderer’Deborah’s son was killed four years agoAlice’s son is in prison for committing that crimeDeborah woulSDriven by guilt and the need for redemption Alice has started a support group for parents with troubled children But as the network begins to grow she soon finds out just how easy it is for one little lie to spiral out of controlThey cal This intricately plotted thriller is the story of three womentwo sons and the psychologist who finds herself caught up in their twisted web of lies and deceitThe story is voiced by a multitude of vivid characters but is easy to follow because each chapter is titled with the name of the character whose actions and interactions that chapter is aboutAlthough DI Lindsay Wade and Mack do appear in this story they are only essentially secondary charactersI was a bit disappointed about thisI like the interactions between Lindsay and Mack and I personally would have liked there to have been some chapters covering their investigation into the disappearance of Isabella BondThe main protagonist in this story is psychologist Connie Summers who we were introduced to in Sam Carrington`s previous book Bad SisterI really liked Connie`s character in the previous book but in this one she was very irritating at times especially during some of her interactions with Lindsay WadeI had mixed feelings about some of the other charactersalthough their actions were morally wrongonce you learnt their back storiesit was hard not to feel just a tiny little bit of sympathy for them I don't know how I would react if I found myself in the same situations that some of the characters found themselves inYou definitely have to give this tale of manipulationliessecretsobsession and seeking redemption and forgiveness your full attentionAlthough it can be read and enjoyed as a stand alonethroughout the story there is uite a number of references to events that happened in Bad SisterSo if you haven't read Bad Sister yetit might be advisable to read that one before reading One Little Lie This book would cause some interesting discussions if it was read by a book group due to some of the issues that are raised throughout the storyMany thanks to Avon Books Uk for a arc of this book via Netgalley in exchange for a honest review

pdf ñ One Little Lie Á Sam Carrington

L it mother’s intuition but can you ever really know your own child?A twisty and unnerving thriller about the price of motherhood and the unthinkable things we do to protect our children Perfect for fans of B A Paris and Clare Mackintos This is the second book I’ve read recently that explores the relationship between mother and child when that offspring has committed a heinous crime And I love that Sam Carrington has taken her characters and weaved a gripping twisty story around them and the circumstances that they find themselves in I’ve been a big fan of Sam’s writing in the past and I’m pleased to say that One Little Lie maintains the high level of stylish and cleverly crafted plots that I have come to enjoy But I do think that she has excelled herself this time with a great twist that I didn’t see coming one that immediately had me flicking back through the pages of my kindle to work out how and why I had missed the cluesI always feel that the parents of children who kill probably blame themselves than they should wondering how they could have missed any signs of unusual behaviour But I don’t think any of us really know what goes on in our children’s minds and we just parent as best as we possibly can so that when outside influences strike they are properly euipped to deal with them Alice’s son is in prison for murder and four years later still isn’t talking about his crime or anything else to anyone Deborah is the woman no longer with her child in her life and as she rightly says when children lose their parents they are orphans but there is no word for a parent who has lost that role when their child dies I found myself drawn to both women as they were both struggling with their losses but handling their emotions in different ways Alice was trying to atone for her son’s crime by trying to help others but I found it unsettling that there also seemed to be an undercurrent of deceit as if I were missing something And although Deborah had the permanent loss I found myself less sympathetic towards her for some reason But the twists and turns in the plot really did flip some of my opinions and that’s when I began to realise just how very clever Sam Carrington had been in manipulating my responses to the narrative I had been expecting to read and not the one I was actually readingI love how One Little Lie featured characters from Sam Carrington’s previous novels and I came to appreciate their involvement within the storyline in a way I hadn’t before I really enjoyed the relationship between Connie and DI Lindsey Wade especially and think that the tv drama producers are really missing a great female buddy act by not signing this up for tv I think Sam’s books would make a perfect crime drama series and would translate really well to work for a television audienceThis is will be a big hit with crime thriller fans this summer and rightly so I’m already impatient to see what Sam Carrington has up her sleeve for us next She’s definitely an author I would recommend reading of you haven’t already discovered her books Enjoy

recipe

epub One Little Lie

One Little Lie‘I’m Alice And my son is a murderer’Deborah’s son was killed four years agoAlice’s son is in prison for committing that crimeDeborah would give anything to have her boy back and Alice would do anything to right her son’s wrong Deborah and Nathan’s son Sean is murdered by Kyle in a viscous stabbing he is in prison refusing to talk Sean’s mother is Alice who is seeing a psychologist called Connie At first it is confusing to keep up with who is whobut this book is worth being patient with as it all clicks into place and it is definitely worth readingLoved this twisty story at one point the story changes direction and for me just got betterWill be looking forward to the next book to find out what happens about LukeThank you to Netgalley for my copy in exchange for a review