The Retreat mobi ¼ ebook

Sherri Smith ¿ The Retreat book

The Retreat mobi ¼ ebook Í ❴Download❵ ➽ The Retreat Author Sherri Smith – Dogsalonbristol.co.uk Sherri Smith illuminates the dark side of the self care and wellness industry in a thrilling ride of revenge perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's Nine Perfect Strangers The Retreat is a twisting bone Sherri Smith illuminates the darkEr attacked and permanently scarred her face effectively ending her career and sending her on a path of all too familiar post Hollywood self destructionNow twenty seven Katie wants a better answer to those clickbait Where Are They Now articles that float around online An answer she hopes to find when her brother's too good to be true fiance invites her to a wellness retreat upstate Together with Katie's two best fr It is difficult to write this review without giving spoilers away but I shall try I give this one 4 out of 5 Actually 45   First of all we have got Katie She is an ex child actress whose career ended when she was young due to a tragic incident causing facial disfigurement She riding on the somewhat waning fame of that early success but finds herself a bit lost in the world She's currently living with her brother or should I say he is living with her He looks out for her and keeps her safe deals with all her problems etc Unfortunately for Katie her bro has a fiance called Ellie who Katie is not so fond of She's the typical English rose all sweet and annoying and floaty and happy Katie instantly dislikes her  Well what better way to bond than to go away to a holistic retreat together that's what I'd do Off Katie and Ellie go with a couple of Katie's college friends along for the ride too What happens next is where it gets interesting There's a bloody knife There's a body There's a hallucinogenic tea There's a weird group of Retreat members And there's of course Katie's number fanstalker thrown into the mix  I enjoyed reading this so much The characters are ALL flawed I don't think I liked any one of them especially But I was intrigued by most of them and needed to know what was going to happen to them There are a lot of twists and turns and the story kept me hooked from start to finish Although I read this in chunks rather than in one go I didn't want to put it down Very well done on that front  I read the end 40% or so in one go and it was EXHAUSTING It all happens it's unexpected twisted and oh so fun I hear you asking why would you not have given this book a full 5 are you mad Well let me tell you I love this book it was tense angsty it made me anxious and wanting to read further BUT I have read Sherri's previous book and I unfairly compared it to that the whole way through I LOVED 'Follow me down' I read it twice in a year I think And I love Sherri she's great funny endearing So 45 is a fair reflection of my views on this one  Thank you NetGalley and Sherri for an early copy of this one Wwwthebeautifulbookbreakcom

pdf Ü The Retreat ¿ Sherri Smith

Iends one struggling with crippling debt and family obligations one running away from a failed job and relationship Katie will try to find the inner peace promised at the tranuil retreat But finding oneself just might drudge up memories than Katie is prepared to deal withEach woman has come to the retreat for different reasons Each has her secrets to hide And at the end of this weekend only one will be left standin Book reviews on wwwsnazzybookscom I had absolutely no idea what to expect from The Retreat but I found myself completely absorbed in this tense and gripping tale of secrets and betrayalSherri Smith has created some great characters in Katie Ariel Carmen and Ellie and the rest of the cast of people who have gathered at 'the retreat' each character has their own flaws but also various likable characteristics too Katie a has been once a child television star heads to an elusive retreat with her sister in law to be Ellie and invites along a few of her friends Carmen and Ariel What follows is complete craziness I don't want to give too much away here but the key is just to completely suspend your disbelief and enjoy I certainly did I loved the chaos that ensured with dark secrets and plenty of confusion for both the characters and the reader You're left wondering exactly who the 'she' is who is mentioned in the very impactful opening pages and as the novel goes on I thought I had it not uiteI loved the 'whodunnit' elements to this story and the shady backstories to some of the characters which only made them the intriguing There were also real touches of subtle humour in this novel with the observations that some of the characters make about themselves and other people proving to be really entertaining Katie and Ariel particularly Is anyone exactly who they appear to be at this retreat I had a lot of fun finding out

recipe

kindle The Retreat

The RetreatSherri Smith illuminates the dark side of the self care and wellness industry in a thrilling ride of revenge perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's Nine Perfect Strangers The Retreat is a twisting bone chilling suspense that asks how well do you really know your friends Four womenFour secretsA weekend that will change them foreverif they surviveKatie Manning was a beloved child star until her mid teens when her manag An interesting and simple premise which centres around four women attending a wellbeing retreat in hoping for a relaxing tranuil experience only for hidden secrets and death to ariseI wanted something uick and easy to read and this certainly delivered that whilst the narrative is told through the four POV’s it was the main protagonist Katie Manning’s storyline that really held my attentionuite simply her name was too similar to former Doctor Who companion Katy Manning that I inevitably kept picturing the British actress in this story I wondered if this was deliberate as surly authors check to see if character names match real life celebritiesThe Katie in this book was a former child star in the hit detective show Shelby Space now in her mid twenties and washed up jumps at the chance to spend the weekend away with her brothers fiancée EllieEspecially as a twitter storm has surfaced after an ill judged tweet with friends Ariel and Carmen also being invited alongThe setting was great and seeing each member of the group adjusting to the rules of the camp help set the tone of the placeI found both the Ariel and Carmen sections to be a little dull and was uite keen to get back to the Katie chaptersWhilst it’s pretty obvious what’s happening throughout the story it’s fun to see all the clues fall into place during a strong conclusion