FREE PDF Ô BOOK Yellow Wife ¸ DOGSALONBRISTOL

EBOOK Yellow Wife

FREE PDF Ô BOOK Yellow Wife ¸ DOGSALONBRISTOL é ❮Download❯ ➸ Yellow Wife Author Sadeqa Johnson – Dogsalonbristol.co.uk In the tradition of Wrench and Twelve Years a Slave this harrowing story follows an enslaved woman forced to barter love and freedom while living in the most infamous slave jail A jail where slaves are broken tortured and sold every day Forced to become the mistress of the brutal man who owns the jail Pheby faces the ultimate sacrifice to protect her heart in this powerful thrilling story of one slave’s fight for freedom This book will have you on the edge of your seat from the beginning Such a sad tale but yet full of hope through out the storyI love stories like this I stayed up late to finish reading it But oh my So worth the read This author has done a remarkable job in keeping me spellbound She's uite the storyteller and she's a new to me authorHere's a favorite uote Peace I leave you my Peace I gives you I do not give to you as the world gives Don't let your heart be troubled and be not afraid From our Lord and Savior Jesus ChristMy favorite spiritual songThere is a Balm in GileadTo save a sin sick soul There is a balm in GileadSuch an emotional song and so soothing to my soul as wellI wanted to cry for the characters in this book I love how the author has made them alive for me My heart went out to these people The only two things that I didn't like was the bedroom scenes so I skipped over those I guess I'm weird in that way I didn't like how the overseers mistreatment of the slaves Made me very sadBut overall a very good read I wasn't disappointed I really love that Pheby gets to tell her story in her own way and from her point of viewOh and I love Pheby's full name It's so pretty and unusual in my opinionJuly was the one that I liked She was my friend throughout the story and I love her gentle ways with others I highly recommend this bookThis is a book where it's voices need to be heard and toldI give five stars Excellent writing and leaves the heart feeling satisfiedMy thanks to Netgalley for a copy of this book I was NOT reuired to write a positive review and all opinions are my own

Sadeqa Johnson ¾ Yellow Wife EBOOK

As promised her freedom on her eighteenth birthday But when her birthday finally comes around instead of the idyllic life she was hoping for with her true love she finds herself thrust into the bowels of slavery at the infamous Devil’s Half Acre The Yellow Wife by Sadea Johnson is the absolutely stunning story of Pheby a young slave who because of her mother had a much different upbringing than other slaves She is educated can play the piano read and write Once her mother dies she is sold to the cruel owner Jailer of Devil's Half Acre Jail There Pheby tries to endure life for her children The Yellow Wife had me captivated immediately While it is not the normal storyline I would gravitate towards I couldn't put it down I found myself staying awake late at night to finish it or even sneaking in a page or two any chance I had so I could continue to stay in the story This story was full of heartbreak grief desperation love and endurance A masterpiece Thank you to Netgalley for the ARC in exchange for my review and honest opinions

PDF è Yellow Wife ¾ Sadeqa Johnson

Yellow Wife In the tradition of Wrench and Twelve Years a Slave this harrowing story follows an enslaved woman forced to barter love and freedom while living in the most infamous slave jail in VirginiaBorn on a plantation in Charles City Virginia Pheby Brown w Go ahead sign me up for the heartache This sounds so sad but important

recipe